A lurker arises from the deep ...

Office of the 9th fleet recruitment officer! Applications to join go in the Applications Subforum.
CAPTCHA: NX-59650

Moderator: Command Staff

Gorawarthieniup
Extra in a Blue Shirt
Extra in a Blue Shirt

A lurker arises from the deep ...

Post by Gorawarthieniup » Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:32 pm

Did I scare you?

Rats! I guess it's hard to be scary when you're less than 5' tall and green, eh?

I've been quietly lurking around the fleet for a while now. I don't really have a lot to say, but I do enjoy reading what y'all post.

While I'm relatively new to gaming in the Star Trek universe, I'm a long-time gamer (remember Marathon and the original Castle Wolfenstein?) and a life-long Star Trek fan with fond memories of hiding behind the couch while ToS reruns were on television when I was young. Oops, did I just date myself? Dammit. Get off my lawn, you whimpersnappers!

I haven't been in any other fleets. Generally I avoid the whole "clan" thing in MMOs, mostly because too many require me to log on at specific times or have a specific activity level. I tend to play in spurts, log off for a few weeks or months, and then play regularly for a while. So far STO has held my attention far more than other games, and the laid-back nature of the 9th Fleet fits my style well.

I generally play PvE, as its ad-hoc nature works well for me. PvP often requires more of a commitment than I often have time for. Plus, I don't have a good setup for teamspeak, so it's harder to participate without communications.

My STO handle is Gorawarthienuip@gonzopdx. Feel free to hit me up for some team play if I'm online and you don't mind the lack of voice chat. :-)

-Gor

F9thIntercity125
Admiral
Admiral

Re: A lurker arises from the deep ...

Post by F9thIntercity125 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:12 am

Welcome to the Forums Cadet!
I think after what we've seen here, it's pretty much impossible to scare any of us!