Varus' application to the 9th Fleet

Office of the 9th fleet recruitment officer! Applications to join go in the Applications Subforum.
CAPTCHA: NX-59650

Moderator: Command Staff

Varus
Extra in a Blue Shirt
Extra in a Blue Shirt

Varus' application to the 9th Fleet

Post by Varus » Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:36 am

Greetings,

I am a college student and an avid sci-fi fan. My earliest memory is watching ST:TNG with my parents when I must have been 4 or 5 and I have never looked back lol. I love to read, cook, and don't get me started on Roman History unless you don't want me to shut up for an hour.

The other Star Trek games I have played are as follows:SFC 1,2,3, Bridge Commander, ST:Klingon and Star Fleet Academy, ST: A Final Unity, some weird top down game on the Sega Genesis i cant remember the name of, ST: Borg and Klingon, Elite Force 1 & 2, Starship Creator (hey I felt it was a game lol), Armada 1 & 2, and Legacy. Whew, probably one or two others but I can't think of them now. Outside of star trek I currently play Mechwarrior Online, and every so often get on Dawn if War 2 or Spacemarine to get my burn the heretic, mutant, and xenos fix.

I was in another fleet for awhile, The Solar Storm, but left when they started naming their Star Bases and such opprobrious and misogynistic names. I started my own fleet for a while with some local friends but it was just too much for the 5 of us to pull anything off with the hours we keep at work and school.

In STO I mainly do PvE, I am not adverse to PvP at all but I would probably need some pointers in that regard as to ship builds and the like.

My handle is @Willard24, also my main is a 50 Eng/Cruiser tho I am working on a Sci and Tac officer when the mood strikes me. And I have a lifetime sub in STO, sometimes school and work require me to drop off for a week or so at a time but I will always be back.

Thanks for your time and feel free to ask me about anything in game, Varus@Willard24, or here.

Anubis
Captain - Retired